Translate into your language

Jul 26, 2013

Webinar - Syndromic surveillance in animal health: public, animal and food safety

IF anyone is interested to participate in a webinar organized by International Society for Disease Surveillance (ISDS) link: http://www.syndromic.org/

Title: Syndromic surveillance in animal health: public, animal and food safety

Panelists:
Anne Bronner, Anses, Laboratoire de Lyon, Unité Epidémiologie
Céline Dupuy, Anses, Laboratoire de Lyon, Unité Epidémiologie
Jean-Baptiste Perrin, Anses, Laboratoire de Lyon, Unité Epidémiologie
Fernanda Dórea, Swedish Zoonosis Centre, National Veterinary Institute (SVA)

Early detection of diseases in animal populations is key to protecting the health of companion animals and livestock. Safeguarding the health of animals aims at protecting human populations from diseases that are transmissible from animals to humans (zoonotic diseases), guaranteeing the safety of food products, and avoiding economical losses and food supply shortages due to loss of livestock. In this webinar speakers will discuss the current situation of syndromic surveillance in animal health, highlighting the challenges of dealing with animal health data in light of the current development of this field in public health. Examples of successful systems in North America and Europe will be discussed.

Registration:
https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/341204498

Time and date: (duration - 1 and 1/2 hrs)

Location
Local timeTime zoneUTC offset
New York (U.S.A. - New York)Tuesday, 30 July 2013, 10:30:00
UTC-4 hours
Seoul (South Korea)Tuesday, 30 July 2013, 23:30:00
UTC+9 hours
Bhubaneshwar (India - Orissa)Tuesday, 30 July 2013, 20:00:00
UTC+5:30 hours
Kathmandu (Nepal)Tuesday, 30 July 2013, 20:15:00
UTC+5:45 hours
Bangkok (Thailand)Tuesday, 30 July 2013, 21:30:00
UTC+7 hours
Karachi (Pakistan)Tuesday, 30 July 2013, 19:30:00
UTC+5 hours
Yangon (Myanmar)Tuesday, 30 July 2013, 21:00:00
UTC+6:30 hours
Post a Comment

Anuj in Himalayas

Hi i am connecting disqus with my blog for healthy interaction and open dialogue